What to Look for in Spring, 1961, series 536


What to Look for in Spring.

The last in the 4 ‘What to Look for’ Four Seasons books of series 536.  These books are a wonderful collaboration of beautiful prose, by E L Grant Watson and the stylish, evocative and nostalgic illustrations of C F Tunnicliffe.

This copy:

This book still has its original DJ (not price-clipped) in superb condition inside and out. The books itself has blue open-wing endpapers.  Although this is not the last title listed on the DJ flap, the 4 seasons titles were adjusted to appear together so this is very probably a first edition.  As nice a copy of a lovely book as you’re ever likely to find.

1 in stock

Additional information

Weight 0.11 kg