What to Look for in Spring, 1961 (with DJ)


What to Look for in Spring.

The last in the 4 ‘What to Look for’ Four Seasons books of series 536.  These books are a wonderful collaboration of beautiful prose, by E L Grant Watson and the stylish, evocative and nostalgic illustrations of C F Tunnicliffe.

A very good copy in a good DJ.  This isn’t a first edition – but it must be pretty close.  Blue open-wing endpapers and open-wing ladybird logo.  The DJ is a little torn and frayed at the edges – especially head of spine panel.  It isn’t price-clipped.  The book is in VG condition with no writing and tight pages – although there are some  light dents on one page (perhaps a printing error?)

1 in stock



Additional information

Weight 0.11 kg