Lives of the Great Composers, 1969, Book 1, Series 662


Lives of the Great Composers, book 1,  first published in 1969 and was (not surprisingly) the first of the two Composers books in series 662.  It was written by Ian Woodward.  There are many amusing anecdotes in the book and Martin’s illustrations in this series (and in the Great Artists books) are filled with evidence of his sense of humour and delight in gentle mischief.   Book 1 covers the composers Bach, Mozart and Beethoven

This matt copy is in excellent condition, inside and out – you rarely find a vintage Ladybird book in this ‘nearly-new’ condition.  It has very nice clean, tight pages. Any previous owner doesn’t ever seem to have read it.  It dates to the mid 1970s and has an original price of 30p on the back.

1 in stock

Categories: , ,


Additional information

Weight 0.11 kg